“Each one should use whatever gift he has received to serve others, faithfully administering God’s grace in its various forms.” - 1 Peter 4:10

How the vestry serves

The Vestry is similar to a Board of Directors in its function and oversight. As the authoritative body of the Parish, the Vestry is responsible for building on the Church foundation and ensuring its stability and viability. These leaders achieve this by determining the goals of the Congregation, implementing policies, exercising due diligence, making sound decisions, and maintaining open communication with the Congregation on the health and direction of the Church. Vestry members also serve as spiritual leaders who are faithful in building up the body of Christ with the purpose of carrying out the Great Commission of ministering in the world. “Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age” (Matthew 28:19-20). There is no greater role than this.

Vestry Members

Ms. Wanda Vaughan - Senior Warden

Mr. Walker Dodson - Junior Warden

Mr. Chris Adcock

Mr. Wayne Allen

Mr. Sam Franklin

Ms. Gayle Thomson

Mr. John P. Light, Esq.

Ms. Leslie Dobbins

Non-Vestry Members  

Mr. Allen Riley - Verger

Mr. Dillon Barnett - Treasurer

Mrs. Evie Jackson - Secretary

Mr. David Perryman - Webmaster


Stay Current On vestry business